Slimming World Update – Week 19

Morning my lovelies!

Lets not beat about the bush here – last night’s weigh in was fantastic and for so many reasons.

I have been really focussed this week. I explained why I wanted to lose at least 2lb this week and I’ve kept that firmly in my sights all week. Saturday’s trip really helped me to focus, particularly as the dress is now on the back of my wardrobe door.  So I can’t tell you how stoked I was to find out I’d lost 4lb this week! That takes me to 3 Stone 5lb (47lb) in total, only 2lb away from my next interim target. Brillo pads!

Technically, I now have two weeks in which to lose the 2lb to take me to my interim target of 3.5 Stone. However when Zoe asked when I felt I could do that by, I rather rashly said by next week! What AM I doing to myself? My nerves wont take it 😉 .

Anyway, group was awesome of other reasons this week. Several people who have been struggling over the past few weeks had fab weight losses – and I’m so pleased for them. Small changes in their habits produced amazing results all in a week, so well done ladies!

We also talked about Christmas. I know it’s only November, but when you’re on a journey like mine, then planning is absolutely the key. Zoe asked what people intended to do over Christmas and whether they were prepared for the fall out that this might bring in the New Year. I decided a long time ago that Christmas Day would be off limits, but as the time gets nearer I have arranged things to be enjoyable but not crazy, because to be honest I’m not sure I could take the fall out – mentally or physically. We are going out for Christmas dinner this year, just Ben, Oscar and me. It wont be low fat but it will be a sensible portion, and more importantly there will be no leftovers! We have decided to get some small pieces of our favourite cheeses for tea and one box of really nice chocolates, instead of a tin full to the brim of chocs I will eat whether I like them or not. Again there will be no leftovers.

Other than that, I plan to cook a ham (syn free and Oscars favourite) for Boxing Day and make loads of salads and crustless quiches. I’ll happily syn my favourite Le Mesurier piccalilli.  Don’t get me wrong – there are some things I refuse to forgo – like Baileys in my coffee – it just wouldn’t be Christmas without it. But I couldn’t bare to have to go back to shopping on plus size websites, just because of food choices I’d made over Christmas. Last night’s discussion was already one I’d had with myself, but it was great to hear other people’s view points and get some validation of my own thoughts.

Oh yes I also got Slimmer of the Week AND Slimmer of the Month for November.

Suuuuuweet!

So the plan for the coming week is to lose 2lb and get my 3.5 Stone award. Simples :s Eeek!

Have a great week!

Couldn't have put it better myself!

Couldn’t have put it better myself!

Leave a comment